LSM Newswire

Friday, November 13, 2009

Diana Krall 'Live In Rio: Special Edition' 2-DVD Set - In Stores Today

Diana Krall is a truly noteworthy artist, both as a singer/songwriter and performer. Today, Eagle Rock Entertainment releases the perfect showcase of her matchless brand of creativity - the Live In Rio: Special Edition 2-DVD set.

This stunning concert was originally released on single DVD and Blu-ray on May 26, 2009 (Eagle Rock), and quickly hit #1 on the Canadian Music DVD SoundScan charts. Diana Krall captivates the crowd through eighteen evocative tunes, which are all standards interpreted through her unique style. Classics like "Too Marvelous For Words," "I've Grown Accustomed To His Face," and "Walk On By," are imbued with her sumptuous blend of jazz, samba, and bossa nova. Many of these songs are from her recently released Quiet Nights album (Verve, Spring 2009), on which she explored her longtime fascination with bossa nova. On this night in Rio de Janeiro, filmed in November of 2008, Krall allows her passion for this music to flourish in the city which inspired her love of latin styles, while accompanied by her band and an orchestra.

This special edition 2-DVD set features not only the bonus material from the standard DVD ("Conversations," an interview with Krall and her band, and "The Boy From Ipanema" promotional film), but also a second disc with extra live material recorded in Canada, Spain and Portugal. The 5-track "Rooftop Sessions" (previously available only on the Blu-ray version) and the promotional film for "Quiet Nights" complete the disc. Live In Rio: Special Edition captures Diana Krall at her scintillating best.

Since her debut in 1993, Diana Krall has topped both the pop and jazz charts, selling millions of records worldwide. Her previous Eagle Rock release Live In Paris (April 4, 2002) has surpassed 6x platinum in Canada and is one of the top selling DVDs worldwide for Eagle Rock. In her 17-year career, this Grammy-Award winning artist has also accrued an international fan base, having sold out amphitheaters in many countries.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Germany, France & Toronto. For more information, visit:

Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1.) I Love Being Here With You
2.) Let's Fall In Love
3.) Where Or When
4.) Too Marvelous For Words
5.) I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
6.) Walk On By
7.) Frim Fram Sauce
8.) Cheek To Cheek
9.) You're My Thrill
10.) Let's Face The Music And Dance
11.) Every Time We Say Goodbye
12.) So Nice
13.) Quiet Nights
14.) Este Seu Olhar
15.) The Boy From Ipanema
16.) I Don't Know Enough About You
17.) S'Wonderful
18.) Exactly Like You

Disc 2:
1.) Where Or When
2.) Exactly Like You
3.) Walk On By
4.) Deed I Do
5.) Quiet Nights
6.) Frim Fram Sauce
7.) A Case Of You
8.) I Don't Know Enough About You

1.) Deed I Do
2.) So Nice
3.) P.S. I Love You

1.) Walk On By
2.) Este Seu Olhar

The Rooftop Sessions:
1.) The Boy From Ipanema
2.) Too Marvelous For Words
3.) Cheek To Cheek
4.) Quiet Nights